Thursday, April 25, 2024
HomeDESTINATIONSVietnam will reopen its e-visa 1 July

Vietnam will reopen its e-visa 1 July


HANOI, 29 May 2020:  Vietnam will resume issuing e-visa for citizens from 80 countries starting 1 July according to a government resolution.

ICS Travel Group, a leading tour operator with offices in Vietnam, posted details of the e-visa resumption in an email Thursdays to its partners worldwide.

Eligible countries include Belgium, Germany, India and South Korea.

• Eight international airports which allow foreigners to enter/exit Vietnam using e-visa. They are Hanoi’s Noi Bai Airport, Hai Phong’s Cat Bi Airport, Da Nang Airport, Thua Thien-Hue Province’s Phu Bai Airport, Khanh Hoa Province’s Cam Ranh Airport, HCMC’s Tan Son Nhat Airport, Can Tho Airport and Kien Giang Province’s Phu Quoc Airport.

• Foreigners will also be allowed to enter the country via 29 land and sea border gates with e-visas.

Must Read

Doesn’t get better than a THB100 fare

BANGKOK, 25 April 2024: Thai Vietjet launches ‘April’s Last Calls’ promotion, offering special fares starting from THB100 (excludes taxes and fees) for the airline’s...