Myanmar’s eVisa goes multi-lingual

YANGON, 3 May 2019: Myanmar introduced multi-language versions of its eVisa website last week, according to Myanmar’s Ministry of Labour, Immigration and Population.

The online eVisa application service will now have multiple language versions such as Chinese, Korean Japanese, French, German and Italian.

Up until now, the website was limited to just the English language version, although Myanmar’s eVisa service has always been considered one of the most user-friendly sites for visitors in the region. However, feedback from users called for more language versions.

The entire visa process is online with secure payments processed by popular credit card companies and concludes with a confirmation email that provides a barcode that the traveller presents at any of the designated immigration checkpoints.

Payment can be made by American Express, Visa, Mastercard, JCB and Alipay.

Usually, the approval email arrives within 24 hours of filing the online application. Travellers need to just download a passport style photo the form and complete the credit card form to pay the USD50 non-refundable fee to complete the application.

The six points of entry for travellers using an eVisa.

Yangon International Airport
Mandalay International Airport
Nay Pyi Taw International Airport
Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint (Thailand)
Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint (Thailand)
Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint (Thailand)
Tamu Land Border Checkpoint (India)
Rih Khaw Dar Land Border Checkpoint (India)

Link to the official eVisa website:


  1. Can you also name the webiste because this information is not given

    Thank you Bettina

Comments are closed.