MATTA names its new council

KUALA LUMPUR, 19 July 2019: Malaysian Association of Tour and Travel Agents appointed a new executive council led by re-elected Datuk Tan Kok Liang of Borneo Trails Tours & Travel.

The election took place at the association’s 44th Annual General Meeting held last weekend at the Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala Lumpur.

The council will serve until July 2021.

Photo Credit: MATTA

According to the MATTA statement, Datuk Tan Kok Liang’s goals for his second term will “focus on creating better business opportunities for members and equipping them to face changes and challenges in a fast-evolving business environment.”

Priorities include the development of a MATTA distribution and booking platform, leveraging e-hailing platforms, collaborating with Petronas for member incentives and combating illegal travel agents.

The newly elected executive council for the term 2019-2021 comprises of:

President – Datuk Tan Kok Liang (Borneo Trails Tours & Travel);

Deputy President – Haji Mohd Akil Bin Mohd Yusof (Triways Travel Centre);

Honorary Treasurer – Mohammad Faeez Bin Mohamad Fadhlilah (Tripfez Travel);

Vice President Inbound & Domestic – Jimmy Thoo Choy (Pearl Holiday Travel & Tour);

Vice President Outbound – Cynthia Tan Bee Sim (Roystar Travel & Tours);

Vice President Air Transportation – Shazli Affuat Bin Ghazali (Legend Vacations);

Vice President Land Transportation – Subramanian A/L Kandasamy (SC Southern Tours & Travel);

Vice President Umrah & Hajj – Haji Mohd Azri Bin Abd Razak (Al-Hijjrah Vacation);

Vice President Education & Training – Kong Chun Yen @ Christina (Sensational Holidays Borneo);

Vice President Research & Technology – Mohd Hizzat Bin Mohd Shah (Al Furqan Travel & Tours);

Kedah/Perlis Chapter Chairman – Mohd Yusin Bin Mohd Yatim (Tropical Charter);

Perak Chapter Chairman – Chong Yu Ken (Global Net Travel);

Selangor Chapter Chairman – Gopalan Mariappan (Sanubary Travel);

KL Chapter Chairman – Rocky Kho Kwang Peow (Skyzone Tours and Travel);

KL Deputy Chapter Chairman – Eng Kin Hoong (Mi Escapade);

Negeri Sembilan Chapter Chairman – Lee Fook Moi (Mewah Travel Services);

Melaka Chapter Chairman – Madelina Kuah Wey Lee (Kenzar Travel & Tours);

Johor Chapter Chairman – Kenny Ngi Chin Soon (CK Vacation);

Kelantan Chapter Chairman – Rosdi Bin Ibrahim (Doremi Travel & Tours);

Terengganu Chapter Chairman – Roslan Bin Idris (Alam Travel & Tours).

Pahang Chapter Chairman – Jazmawar Binti Jaffar (JAZ Holiday Services Sdn Bhd)

Sarawak Chapter Chairman – Lina Tsen Pei Tsin (Ibanika Tours & Travel Sdn Bhd)

Sabah/Labuan Chapter Chairman – Lawrence Chin Choon Leong (Tabin Wildlife Holidays Sdn Bhd)

Penang Chapter Chairman – Vergis Mathews VV Mathew (Eco-Coach & Tours Sdn Bhd)